2018 Comrades Marathon Winner : Bongumusa Mthembu

Bongumusa Mthembu is the winner of the the 2018 Comrades Marathon, he finished with a time of 5:26:35.

The much anticipated race started at 5:30am at the Pietermaritzburg City Hall with the finish line at the Moses Mabhida Stadium in Durban.

This was Bongumusa’s 3rd win of the Comrades Marathon, he won the race for the first time back 2014 and again in 2017, becoming the second South African to win it twice in a row, since ‘Comrades king’, Bruce Fordyce.